2th Queer Film Festival of Paris
2th Queer Film Festival of Paris

March 16-21 2007Cinema Entrepot, Paris


Attention : This is an automatic translation !


The Queer Cinema festival is one key period of reflexion on the identities.

Heir to feminism, and the cultures gay, lesbians and trans, the theory and the political movement Queer déconstruisent the kinds and sexualities. Following the example Jean Genet who, while inviting to transform the shame of bet in pride, called with a reformulation, by dominated themselves, individually and collectively, from their subjectivity, the Queer cinema, reflection of new forms of relations, to be in the world, from artistic proposals, came today to upset the modes of production and the same forms of an art of the cinema.

The second edition of our festival will be held of the 16 at March 21, 2007, with the cinema the Warehouse. We will draw during these six days some axes of this fertile movement: crossing of the sexual and racial problems, black feminism, policies trans, incarnations cyborg and freaks, evolutions, reflexion on the body, etc, through more than 40 films, often new in France, with crossed cinema militant, contemporary art and experimental cinema. We will invite to reflect, in the presence of movies/vidéastes, activists and academics, as much with the policies queer, feminists and postcoloniales, that with the production of individual and collective images, with the role of art in public space and/or like space symbolic system, in its capacity to even transform reality, our subjectivitys and our imaginary.
We will leave this year an important place with the feminist cinema and will try to trace of them the convergence points with the thought queer.
Several go are impossible to circumvent during the festival, of which in particular:
The opening of the festival around the work of the artist performer Leigh Bowery, figure worship of the Eighties and the fury of the culture underground. The vertiginous course of a creator of incredible costumes which redrew new bodies defying all the standards.
The whole day devoted to the meeting between “Queer movement and post-colonialism”, with in particular “Black Nations/Queer Nations” of Shari Frilot, projected for the first time for 12 years in France, and “Mama No me lo dijo” of Mujeres Creando, has celebrated it Bolivian radical feminist group, which starting from performances and of poems insolents, réapproprie public space for transforming best.

Incredible “the Dust Dandy” of Hans Scheirl,
film-worship with crossed experimental cinema and science fiction,
which, by a proliferation of Clerc’s Offices, fluids, mutant beings at
the mental and body borders completion burst, gives an account of what
could be imaginary a queer in its most unslung form, holding at the
same time of the cyborg and the post-identity.

Many surprises to come to discover on the spot, vidéos of Oreet Ashery, of the photographer Del LaGrace Volcano, GAT, Pink Panthers of Montreal or performer South-African Steven Cohen, an unseen film of Judith Cahen, astonishing interview of Catherine Millet around the performer Alberto Sorbelli, very the Mozart beautiful quarters of the Cameronian realizer Jean-Pierre Bekolo, a documentary new around the philosopher queer Beatriz Preciado, opera-porn-social of Jean-Louis Costes, films of scenario writers pionnières such as Ulrike Ottinger, Maria Klonaris & Katerina Thomadaki, the Nile Yalter or Barbara Hammer, a large feminist film collectivist of Yann Masson or traditional and unavoidable Come Boyz de Gabriel Baur !

Have a good festival !
Aliocha Imhoff & Kantuta Quiros

(Full program – 2,7 mo)



Last Tweets

2nd Festival de Cinéma Queer
2nd Festival de Cinéma Queer

du 16 au 21 Mars 2007Cinéma l’Entrepôt, Paris


Edito

Le Festival de cinéma Queer est un temps fort de réflexion sur les identités.


Héritier du féminisme, et des cultures gays, lesbiennes et trans, la théorie et le mouvement politique Queer déconstruisent les genres et les sexualités. A l’instar de Jean Genet qui, en invitant à transformer la honte des parias en orgueil, appelait à une reformulation, par les dominés eux-mêmes, individuellement et collectivement, de leur subjectivité, le cinéma Queer, reflet de nouvelles formes de relations, d’être au monde, de propositions artistiques, est venu aujourd’hui bouleverser les modes de production et les formes mêmes d’un art du cinéma.

La seconde édition de notre festival se déroulera du 16 au 21 mars 2007, au cinéma l’Entrepôt. Nous dessinerons durant ces six jours quelques axes de ce fertile mouvement : croisement des problématiques sexuelles et raciales, black feminism, politiques trans, incarnations cyborg et freaks, devenirs, réflexion sur le corps, etc., au travers de plus de 40 films, souvent inédits en France, aux croisées du cinéma militant, de l’art contemporain et du cinéma expérimental. Nous inviterons à réfléchir, en présence de ciné/vidéastes, d’activistes et d’universitaires, autant aux politiques queer, féministes et postcoloniales, qu’à la production d’images individuelles et collectives, au rôle de l’art dans l’espace public et/ou comme espace symbolique, dans sa capacité même à transformer le réel, nos subjectivités et notre imaginaire.

Nous laisserons cette année une place importante au cinéma féministe et tenterons d’en tracer les points de convergences avec la pensée queer.

Plusieurs rendez-vous sont incontournables durant le festival, dont notamment :

L’ouverture du festival autour de l’œuvre de l’artiste performer Leigh Bowery, figure culte des années 80 et de la fureur de la culture underground. Le vertigineux parcours d’un créateur de costumes hallucinants qui redessinaient de nouveaux corps défiant toutes les normes.

La journée entière consacrée à la rencontre entre « mouvement Queer et post-colonialisme », avec notamment « Black Nations / Queer Nations » de Shari Frilot, projeté pour la première fois depuis 12 ans en France, et « Mama no me lo dijo » des Mujeres Creando, le célèbre groupe féministe radical bolivien, qui à partir de performances et de poèmes insolents, se réapproprie  l’espace public pour mieux le transformer.


L’incroyable « Dandy Dust » de Hans Scheirl, film-culte à la croisée du cinéma expérimental et de la science-fiction, qui, par une prolifération de greffes, de fluides, d’êtres mutants aux frontières mentales et corporelles complètement éclatées, rend compte de ce que pourrait être un imaginaire queer dans sa forme la plus débridée, tenant à la fois du cyborg et de la post-identité.

De nombreuses surprises à venir découvrir sur place, les vidéos de Oreet Ashery, du photographe Del LaGrace Volcano, du GAT, des Panthères Roses de Montréal ou du performer sud-africain Steven Cohen, un film inédit de Judith Cahen, interview étonnante de Catherine Millet autour du performer Alberto Sorbelli, le très beau Quartier Mozart du réalisateur camerounais Jean-Pierre Bekolo, un documentaire inédit autour de la philosophe queer Beatriz Preciado, un opéra-porno-social de Jean-Louis Costes, des films de cinéastes pionnières telles que Ulrike Ottinger, Maria Klonaris & Katerina Thomadaki, Nil Yalter ou Barbara Hammer, un grand film féministe collectiviste de Yann Le Masson ou encore le classique et immanquable Venus Boyz de Gabriel Baur !

Bon festival !
Aliocha Imhoff & Kantuta Quiros


(Programme complet – 2,7 mo)


 

Last Tweets

  • Aliocha Imhoff & Kantuta Quirós will speak tomorrow at the great symposium "Decolonizing the Curatorial" in Konstha… https://t.co/jepI4B9UHi- jeudi 20 Sep - 12:19
  • RT @diacritik: Pour la libération immédiate d’Ashraf Fayadh https://t.co/W7UWMpCPqk https://t.co/9iKbKpv2O5- lundi 10 Sep - 8:01
  • RT @kunstkritikk: #Kritik Lars-Erik Hjertström Lappalainen om ’A Debt of Times’ av Le Peuple qui manque på Konsthall C, Stockholm: https://…- mercredi 5 Sep - 12:10
  • Generous review by Lars-Erik Hjertström Lappalainen of our exhibition A Debt of times at Konsthall C ! Thanks to Ku… https://t.co/ELmHPxKBbM- mercredi 5 Sep - 9:21
  • Amis genevois, nous présenterons demain à 18h30 au Centre d’art contemporain de Genève notre film en cours Les Impa… https://t.co/BOxb0IslCy- lundi 27 Août - 9:31
  • Opening tonight at 6pm Konsthall C, Stockholm of our exhibition A Debt of Times, an ongoing research on temporal e… https://t.co/HCgKDELYZn- vendredi 24 Août - 7:13
  • RT @Feux_Noirs: Excellent ! https://t.co/v0ySVJxLTg- samedi 14 Juil - 11:10
  • Lancement demain de 14h à 20h du journal Dysfunction entièrement consacré au Procès de la fiction ! A hon books 74… https://t.co/skVSIpqa3K- vendredi 13 Juil - 7:32
  • Ce 21 mars, projection au Centre Pompidou, à 20h, d’un film de notre collection, « Free, white, and 21 », de Howard… https://t.co/xv20jZhFxl- vendredi 16 Mar - 6:58