Distribution

Guillaume Dustan was born in 1995, or 96, while writing, then while publishing, In my room (P.O.L, September 1996). Front, there was another person, very unhappy. Depressive, HIV positive. After there were always the depression and the séroposition, but that was already better. A paranoiac and megalomaniac appreciation of the repercussion of its first work having led Guillaume to leave his employment, it hastened to write for will faira to advance its new career. I leave this evening (P.O.L, September 1997) was not the best-seller for which he had so often consulted oracle, but contributed to strengthen his image of young gay writer to follow. Having spent in extasys and tequila-champagne all the money of the purse which it had received from the National centre of the book, Guillaume was deprived well with the end of the year (and in more it had large bronchitis which was not looked after because of its excesses). Without discouraging itself, he proposed with his editor, P.O.L, to create a gay collection of books which could make it puff out (him, Guillaume). P.O.L directed it towards Balland, house friendly. New cap for G.D. Withdrawn in his/her mother, in the countryside, G. wrote its third novel, as purely autobiographical as the two first: More extremely than me appeared in June 1998 (always at P.O.L). To the autumn, G.D. launched the army manoeuvres for the community centre which he wanted to create, the Merry house for everyone. In January 1999 it published Nicolas Pages, its first real success of bookshop. In February of the same year, the collection at Balland (Merry Ray) started. In 2000, G.D. carried out its first film, centered on the figure of known as Nicolas Pages, writer and conceptual artist (and friend of G.D.), like on that of Nan Goldin (R House, coproduit by Postmodern classic videos and Arte). The year 2000 was a great year for G.D., initially with the exit of Innocent, its first best-seller (400 000 e.g.). Then with the opening of the Merry house, under the auspices enlightened of Elisabeth Lebovici, her first president. G.D. announced its decision to give up the writing. In 2003 left its first feature film, Rajneesh, produced by Jodie Foster and played by Bill Clinton (…).

Guillaume Dustan died in October 2005.

Enjoy (back to Ibiza)
Enjoy (back to Ibiza) by Guillaume Dustan (2001, 120min)

“An existential road movie and more or less recluse of drunk in Spain; I meet a student in the Art schools equipped like me which shows me its work, a disguise of slug greatness of man which it makes put at friends to photograph them; also my visit of the central market of Valencia in company of Patrick Cardoon, gay figure worship and editor, I know it blah, and a voyage missed in Ibiza. ”
Guillaume Dustan – Extract of First test, 2005.

Price: thanks to consult us.

Squat
Squat by Guillaume Dustan (2002, 60′)

A film in London with Tim in a squat for Queeruption, a meeting of activists queer wire of to FD, very beautiful very poetic, like the others but even more because there are more people it is moving I do not film the heads like that I do not require an authorization. ” G.D., extract of First test, 2005

Price: thanks to consult us.

Poub(elle)
Poub(elle) by Guillaume Dustan (2002, 60’)

“I speak literature with Pierre Dulieu, of the Belgian review writings, there is a Dustan number + engagement since, in short, while filming the dustbin (with half open), then one rolls myself in the rose petals artificial in the living room of Tim and Philippe. ” Guillaume Dustan, extract of First test, 2005.

Price: thanks to consult us.

Nietzche
Nietzche by Guillaume Dustan (2002, 60′)

“An old jew journalist chief of the redaction of the radio BFM comes to see me for a book on the gays and one speaks, I sat at the office of Tim.”
G.D. extracted from First test, 2005

Price: thanks to consult us.

Last Tweets

  • Nous serons heureux-se de vous retrouver aux @beauxartsparis pour une présentation de notre livre Qui parle ? (… https://t.co/VxwQUIa01u- Thursday 5 May - 9:24am
  • chèrs et chers amies, retrouvons-nous pour le pot de lancement de 𝑸𝒖𝒊 𝒑𝒂𝒓𝒍𝒆 ? (@puf) ce mercredi 4 mai à 19H30 à la… https://t.co/Aoqya0QdYR- Friday 29 Apr - 1:12pm
  • RT @IziBook: #Écologieetenvironnement #LeFilCulture #Catastropheécologique Donner une voix à ce qui n'en a pas: Un fleuve a-t-il droit à la…- Tuesday 26 Apr - 8:13pm
  • RT @nekkostella: https://t.co/FJmVukUrz4 ⁦⁦@peuplequimanque⁩ À voir... plusieurs fois https://t.co/qsNUFF7hbS- Tuesday 26 Apr - 8:13pm
  • Notre livre 𝐐𝐮𝐢 𝐩𝐚𝐫𝐥𝐞 ? @editions_PUF est enfin en librairie ! ❤️❤️ Premières dates de présentation : 30 avril 2022… https://t.co/JhzWfkm95b- Thursday 21 Apr - 5:18am
  • L'Espace d'Art Contemporain de Royan consacre une exposition solo au peuple qui manque intitulé "Humain plus humain… https://t.co/DMhHwPS7FU- Thursday 7 Apr - 8:36am
  • Le 20 avril 2022 sortira notre prochain ouvrage 𝐐𝐮𝐢 𝐩𝐚𝐫𝐥𝐞 ? (𝐩𝐨𝐮𝐫 𝐥𝐞𝐬 𝐧𝐨𝐧-𝐡𝐮𝐦𝐚𝐢𝐧𝐬) de Aliocha Imhoff & Kantuta Quir… https://t.co/nZPzINho2U- Friday 1 Apr - 8:20am
  • RT @ifru_london: #nightofideas Watch #LesImpatients a film essay focussing on powerlessness regarding the current stasis created by the ob…- Saturday 29 Jan - 6:52pm
  • RT @diephaven: Revivez en vidéo le Festival Diep-Haven 2021 (22-24 octobre 2021). Huits vidéos mises en ligne grâce au soutien de la DRAC…- Thursday 30 Dec - 11:14am

Distribution

Guillaume Dustan est né en 1995, ou 96, en écrivant, puis en publiant, Dans ma chambre (P.O.L, septembre 1996). Avant, il y avait une autre personne, très malheureuse. Dépressive, séropositive. Après il y avait toujours la dépression et la séroposition, mais ça allait déjà mieux. Une appréciation paranoïaque et mégalomane du retentissement de son premier ouvrage ayant conduit Guillaume à quitter son emploi, il se hâta d’écrire pour faira avancer sa nouvelle carrière. Je sors ce soir (P.O.L, septembre 1997) ne fut pas le best-seller pour lequel il avait si souvent consulté l’oracle, mais contribua à affermir son image de jeune écrivain gay à suivre. Ayant dépensé en extasys et en téquilas-champagne tout l’argent de la bourse qu’il avait reçue du Centre national du livre, Guillaume se trouva bien dépourvu à la fin de l’année (et en plus il avait une grosse bronchite qui ne se soignait pas à cause de ses excès). Sans se décourager, il proposa à son éditeur, P.O.L, de créer une collection de livres gay qui pourrait le faire bouffer (lui, Guillaume). P.O.L le dirigea vers Balland, maison amie. Nouvelle casquette pour G.D. Retiré chez sa mère, à la campagne, G. écrivit son troisième roman, tout aussi purement autobiographique que les deux premiers: Plus fort que moi parut en juin 1998 (toujours chez P.O.L). A l’automne, G.D. lançait les grandes manoeuvres pour le centre communautaire qu’il voulait créer, la Gaie maison pour tout le monde. En janvier 1999 il publiait Nicolas Pages, son premier véritable succès de librairie. En février de la même année, la collection chez Balland (Rayon Gai) démarrait. En 2000, G.D. réalisait son premier film, centré sur la figure dudit Nicolas Pages, écrivain et artiste conceptuel (et ami de G.D.), ainsi que sur celle de Nan Goldin (R House, coproduit par Postmodern classic videos et Arte). L’an 2000 fut une grande année pour G.D., d’abord avec la sortie d’Innocente, son premier best-seller (400 000 ex.). Puis avec l’ouverture de la Gaie maison, sous les auspices éclairés d’Elisabeth Lebovici, sa première présidente. G.D. annonça sa décision de renoncer à l’écriture. En 2003 sortit son premier long-métrage, Rajneesh, produit par Jodie Foster et joué par Bill Clinton (…).

Guillaume Dustan est mort en octobre 2005.

Enjoy (back to Ibiza)
Enjoy (back to Ibiza) de Guillaume Dustan (2001, 120min, version remastérisée)

« Un road movie existentiel et plus ou moins solitaire en bus en Espagne; je rencontre un étudiant aux Beaux-Arts habillé comme moi qui me montre son travail, un déguisement de limace grandeur humaine qu’il fait mettre à des amis pour les photographier; également ma visite du marché central de Valencia en compagnie de Patrick Cardon, figure culte gay et éditeur, je le connais bla-bla-bla-bla, et un voyage raté à Ibiza. »
Guillaume Dustan – Extrait de Premier essai, 2005.

Prix: Merci de nous consulter.

Squat
Squat de Guillaume Dustan (2002, 60′)

« Un film à Londres avec Tim dans un squat pour Queeruption, une réunion d’activistes queer fils de à DV, très beau très poétique, comme les autres mais encore plus parce qu’il y a plus de gens c’est émouvant je ne filme pas les têtes comme ça je ne demande pas d’autorisation. » G.D., extrait de Premier essai, 2005

Prix: Merci de nous consulter.

Poub(elle)
Poub(elle) de Guillaume Dustan (2002, 60’)

« Je parle littérature avec Pierre Dulieu, de la revue belge écritures, il y a un numéro Dustan + engagement depuis, bref, en filmant la poubelle (à demi ouverte), puis on se roule dans les pétales de roses artificielles dans le salon de Tim et Philippe. » Guillaume Dustan, extrait de Premier essai, 2005.

Prix: Merci de nous consulter.

Nietzche
Nietzche de Guillaume Dustan (2002, 60′)

« Un journaliste feuj ancien rédac chef de BFM vient me voir pour un bouquin sur les gays et on parle, je suis assis au bureau de Tim. »
G.D. extrait de Premier essai, 2005

Prix: Merci de nous consulter.

Last Tweets

  • Aliocha Imhoff & Kantuta Quirós will speak tomorrow at the great symposium "Decolonizing the Curatorial" in Konstha… https://t.co/jepI4B9UHi- jeudi 20 Sep - 12:19
  • RT @diacritik: Pour la libération immédiate d’Ashraf Fayadh https://t.co/W7UWMpCPqk https://t.co/9iKbKpv2O5- lundi 10 Sep - 8:01
  • RT @kunstkritikk: #Kritik Lars-Erik Hjertström Lappalainen om ’A Debt of Times’ av Le Peuple qui manque på Konsthall C, Stockholm: https://…- mercredi 5 Sep - 12:10
  • Generous review by Lars-Erik Hjertström Lappalainen of our exhibition A Debt of times at Konsthall C ! Thanks to Ku… https://t.co/ELmHPxKBbM- mercredi 5 Sep - 9:21
  • Amis genevois, nous présenterons demain à 18h30 au Centre d’art contemporain de Genève notre film en cours Les Impa… https://t.co/BOxb0IslCy- lundi 27 Août - 9:31
  • Opening tonight at 6pm Konsthall C, Stockholm of our exhibition A Debt of Times, an ongoing research on temporal e… https://t.co/HCgKDELYZn- vendredi 24 Août - 7:13
  • RT @Feux_Noirs: Excellent ! https://t.co/v0ySVJxLTg- samedi 14 Juil - 11:10
  • Lancement demain de 14h à 20h du journal Dysfunction entièrement consacré au Procès de la fiction ! A hon books 74… https://t.co/skVSIpqa3K- vendredi 13 Juil - 7:32
  • Ce 21 mars, projection au Centre Pompidou, à 20h, d’un film de notre collection, « Free, white, and 21 », de Howard… https://t.co/xv20jZhFxl- vendredi 16 Mar - 6:58