Distribution

Born in 1935, Roger Danel very early was interested in the cinema since it received his first camera 8 mm in gift at age the 17 years and carried out at once its first film with scenario, with actors (the memory, 1952). Before converting with the digital video, it practised all the silver formats, and was even the first nonprofessional scenario writer in France to carry out a short-measuring in Cinemascope (the dumb man, 1963). Independent scenario writer, it to date counts more than one forty films. One identifies, in his production with the passing of years, of the recurrent themes which feed as many cycles: Breton sea (where P.Loti often inspires it), the psychological dramas, the libertarian claim, the science fiction, police intrigues. He received many distinctions, in particular for Sunlight lamps (1964), the wind blows where he wants (1973), the dumb man (1963), Torr-E-Ben (1990), Last Shot (2000), and Brittany de Pitou (2006)

Le vent souffle où il veut by Roger Danel (1973, 14 min)

« Crimped by the melancholy and the corrosive liveliness of the text of Gerard Gilles, vibrating militant figure of the antipsychiatry during the Seventies, the wind blows where he wants, as its beautiful title reveals it to us, is filled up puffs of revolutionary poetry of after 68 and the 1st walk of homosexual pride in May 1971, year of the appearance of the FHAR (homosexual Face of revolutionary Action). Luminous farandoles and insolence of the slogans, sexual release and insurrection of the desires, the very beautiful one and too ignored film of Roger Danel, is also a load against the repressive systems. KQ&AI » KQ&AI

Price: thanks to consult us.

La vraie vie est ailleurs by Roger Danel (1968, 15 min)

The idea of this film, designed as of March 1967, largely anticipated the events of May-June 1968, since it had as a subject the revolt of youth, in particular coed. One can say that it was been used for point by the events, or rather than those allowed film to be born, with demonstrators who were not observers? In 1967, the narrator (Gerard Jeanpierre) militated in a group “Seeks libertarian”, in which Daniel Cohn-Bendit took part besides and who published a small newspaper of the same name. Of course, the explosion of the revolt coed was not without incidence on the contents even film, which it contributed to nourish and direct. The author was itself in the middle of the action, while remaining a peaceful witness filming the events. Not without difficulties, with a camera 16 mm amateur, of which it was necessary to reassemble with the hand the spring engine. It happened for example that one of the friends of the realizer hides in a dustbin ‘to be able to film but, at the time of a load of CRS, the presser of the camera opened, which resulted in a “spinning”. These scrambled images were however kept in the assembly, because they bring a somewhat hallucinatory effect. Beyond the event-driven one, one notes that the reflexion of the narrator (Gerard Jeanpierre) rises remarkably above the topicality and analyzes in terms of unconscious collective the “concrete neurosis” which then started to seize our cities. Let us greet this premonitory vision which one did not finish, alas, to observe the accuracy.

Price: thanks to consult us.

Last Tweets

  • RT @revue_esse: Esse 100 | Notre centième numéro, #Futurité, est désormais disponible en ligne et en kiosque ! https://t.co/vcRB6rEFyB Ess…- Monday 21 Sep - 4:12am
  • Très heureux de faire partie de ce très beau numéro de la Revue Multitudes, qui célèbre ses 20 ans d’existence, sou… https://t.co/Z7CaW4CTfV- Saturday 5 Sep - 8:43am
  • RT @AOC_media: Cette suspension de l'art a été un moment de bifurcation, de convergence de multiples récits sur la nécessité de repenser le…- Thursday 2 Jul - 1:40pm
  • Puisque le confinement n'a pas été une grève générale, partager avec vous ce texte que nous faisons paraître ce soi… https://t.co/MDx9UHWWm4- Thursday 2 Jul - 10:12am
  • On Saturday, Curatorial talk by Aliocha Imoff & Kantuta Quiros, at Zurich University of the Arts @zhdk in the c… https://t.co/9l7xGn7R4S- Thursday 5 Mar - 4:24pm
  • RT @sca_net: We are really looking forward to tonight's #CuratorialStudio event with @peuplequimanque @afglasgow! Look forward to seeing yo…- Friday 7 Feb - 11:23pm
  • RT @The_Drouth: ‘The missing people are a becoming, they invent themselves’ talk by Parisian curators @peuplequimanque @afglasgow hosted by…- Friday 7 Feb - 11:23pm
  • RT @sca_net: Thanks to everyone that came and enjoyed our #curatorialstudio talk with #Thanks to everyone that came and enjoyed our #curato- Friday 7 Feb - 11:23pm
  • RT @afglasgow: C'est vendredi ! In partnership with Curatorial Studios, we are very happy to welcome @peuplequimanque to present a talk on…- Tuesday 4 Feb - 2:07pm

Distribution

Né en 1935, Roger Danel s’est très tôt intéressé au cinéma puisqu’il a reçu sa première caméra 8 mm en cadeau à l’âge de 17 ans et réalisé aussitôt son premier film à scénario, avec acteurs (« Le souvenir », 1952). Avant de se convertir à la vidéo numérique, il a pratiqué tous les formats argentiques, et a même été le premier cinéaste non professionnel en France à réaliser un court-métrage en Cinémascope (« Le muet », 1963). Cinéaste indépendant, il compte à ce jour plus d’une quarantaine de films. On identifie, dans sa production au fil des années, des thèmes récurrents qui alimentent autant de cycles : la mer bretonne (où P.Loti l’inspire souvent), les drames psychologiques, la revendication libertaire, la science-fiction, les intrigues policières. Il a reçu de nombreuses distinctions, notamment pour « Sunlights » (1964), « Le vent souffle où il veut » (1973), « Le muet » (1963), « Torr-e-Benn » (1990), « Last Shot » (2000), et « La Bretagne de Pitou » (2006)

Le vent souffle où il veut de Roger Danel (1973, 14 min)

« Serti par la mélancolie et la verve corrosive du texte de Gérard Gilles, vibrante figure militante de l’antipsychiatrie durant les années 70, Le vent souffle où il veut, comme son beau titre nous le révèle, est empli des bouffées de poésie révolutionnaire de l’après 68 et de la 1ère marche de fierté homosexuelle en mai 1971, année de l’apparition du FHAR (Front homosexuel d’Action révolutionnaire). Farandoles lumineuses et insolence des slogans, libération sexuelle et insurrection des désirs, le très beau et trop méconnu film de Roger Danel, est aussi une charge contre les systèmes répressifs. » KQ&AI

Prix de location: Merci de nous consulter.

La vraie vie est ailleurs de Roger Danel (1968, 15 min, essai cinématographique)

L’idée de ce film, conçu dès mars 1967, anticipait largement les évènements de mai-juin 1968, puisqu’il avait pour sujet la révolte de la jeunesse, notamment étudiante. On peut dire qu’il a été servi à point par les évènements, ou plutôt que ceux-ci ont permis au film de voir le jour, avec des manifestants qui n’étaient pas des figurants… En 1967, le narrateur (Gérard Jeanpierre) militait dans un groupe « Recherche libertaire », auquel participait d’ailleurs Daniel Cohn-Bendit et qui éditait un petit journal du même nom. Bien entendu, l’explosion de la révolte étudiante n’a pas été sans incidence sur le contenu même du film, qu’elle a contribué à nourrir et à orienter. L’auteur s’est trouvé lui-même au c?ur de l’action, tout en restant un témoin pacifique filmant les événements. Non sans difficultés, avec une caméra 16 mm amateur, dont il fallait remonter à la main le moteur à ressort. Il est arrivé par exemple que l’un des amis du réalisateur se cache dans une poubelle ‘ pour pouvoir filmer mais, lors d’une charge de CRS, le presseur de la caméra s’est ouvert, ce qui s’est traduit par un « filage ». Ces images brouillées ont pourtant été gardées dans le montage, car elles apportent un effet quelque peu hallucinatoire. Au-delà de l’événementiel, on note que la réflexion du narrateur (Gérard Jeanpierre) s’élève remarquablement au-dessus de l’actualité et analyse en termes d’inconscient collectif la « névrose de béton » qui commençait alors à s’emparer de nos villes. Saluons cette vision prémonitoire dont on n’a pas fini, hélas, d’observer la justesse.

Prix de location: Merci de nous consulter.

Last Tweets

  • RT @diephaven: 𝐃𝐢𝐞𝐩 𝐇𝐚𝐯𝐞𝐧 𝟐𝟎𝟐𝟏, 𝐟𝐞𝐬𝐭𝐢𝐯𝐚𝐥 𝐝'𝐢𝐝𝐞́𝐞𝐬 𝐞𝐭 𝐝𝐞 𝐜𝐫𝐞́𝐚𝐭𝐢𝐨𝐧 𝐜𝐨𝐧𝐭𝐞𝐦𝐩𝐨𝐫𝐚𝐢𝐧𝐞. 22 -> 24 oct. 2021. "𝐀𝐭𝐥𝐚𝐬 𝐝𝐞𝐬 𝐛𝐢𝐟𝐮𝐫𝐜𝐚𝐭𝐢𝐨𝐧𝐬" https://t.co/…- mercredi 13 Oct - 6:10
  • RT @HEADGENEVE: Nos collègues de Microsillons (les artistes Marianne Guarino-Huet & Olivier Desvoignes) participent au festival d’idées et…- jeudi 7 Oct - 10:45
  • SAVE THE DATES, 22-24 octobre 2021 ! Festival Diep~haven 2021, festival d'idées et de création contemporaine à Diep… https://t.co/yUT0O7kcfg- jeudi 30 Sep - 6:57
  • RT @IdemexParis: #FÉMINISMES & LIENS AFFECTIFS Mardi 21 septembre, 18h30 #Conversation inaugurale #Cosmologie des #poètes latino-américaine…- vendredi 24 Sep - 6:16
  • RT @IdemexParis: UNE COSMOLOGIE DE POÈTES LATINO-AMÉRICAINES https://t.co/WCOd3p8FXH https://t.co/9FeuJv0BOc- dimanche 19 Sep - 8:24
  • RT @FranceinMidwest: 📺Clichycago Livestream⏰Sat June 26 📌Watch the live👉https://t.co/iTOXpDAAFr We are only two days away from witnessing #…- samedi 26 Juin - 1:54
  • RT @lemondefr: Enquête sur le très influent Paul B. Preciado, penseur du genre et militant trans https://t.co/rCk6EPTufA- samedi 26 Juin - 1:48
  • RT @HPAC_chicago: We are only two days away from witnessing #Clichycago, a cultural exchange between @hydeparkartcenter and @ateliersmedici- samedi 26 Juin - 1:48
  • RT @FrenchCultureUS: TOMORROW, don’t miss #Clichycago, a cultural exchange between @hydeparkartcenter and @ateliersmedicis from 10am-5pm, f…- samedi 26 Juin - 1:47