Broken geographies
Broken Geographies

Maison Pop’ & Cinema Méliès @ Montreuil
Season 2009/2010

Attention : This is an automatic translation !

The Maison Pop’ and the cinéma Le Méliès in Montreuil invite for the third consecutive year Le peuple qui manque which propose this year a cycle of screenings, panorama of artist video and contemporary cinema from Middle East, Eastern Europe, Africa, Latin America but also from "outskirts of North", as many voices which come to decentre the glances, to reverse the
prospects and hegemonies, to explode the borders, to fracture our geographies, since the experiments
of the migrations, the exile, the war or the processes of creolisation.

Screenings dates:
Friday December 4, 2009 @ Maison Pop’, Montreuil
Friday January 8, 2010 @ Maison Pop’, Montreuil
Wednesday February 24, 2010 @ Cinema Le Méliès, de Montreuil
Wednesday March 31, 2010 @ Cinema Le Méliès, Montreuil

Curated by Aliocha Imhoff & Kantuta Quiros

Last Tweets

  • Une pétition à signer pour la libération de la capitaine du bateau humanitaire Sea Watch 3, Carola Rackete !… https://t.co/LhYzH7k2Ad- Sunday 30 Jun - 11:20am
  • Aliocha Imhoff sera ce samedi à B7L9, la nouvelle « station d’art » expérimentale de la Kamel Lazaar Foundation, à… https://t.co/neqiAtlT0K- Thursday 27 Jun - 9:51am
  • Aliocha Imhoff and Kantuta Quiros will speak tomorrow at Goldsmiths University, London during the international sym… https://t.co/h0CxZowkcs- Friday 21 Jun - 4:11pm
  • Demain, 15 mai, nous aurons le plaisir de parler demain à 14h à l'Ecole Nationale Supérieure des Arts Décoratifs… https://t.co/7lluuwp3Sw- Wednesday 15 May - 9:13pm
  • Amis genevois, pour celles et ceux qui pourraient, nous vous donnons rendez-vous à Genève, ce soir, 20H. On y parle… https://t.co/skc31zHcMW- Thursday 9 May - 1:57pm
  • chers amis de Rabat ! Nous serions ravis de vous retrouver demain à 19h à l'occasion d'une conférence à l'Institu… https://t.co/8HboRK4vm9- Wednesday 17 Apr - 7:53pm
  • RT @MimosaHouse: Howardena Pindell recounts her experiences of racism in response to offensive encounters experienced in both the feminist…- Sunday 24 Mar - 5:21pm
  • La revue If spéciale Groupe d Informations sur les Ghettos est en librairie ! Avec Yoann Thommerel / Sonia Chambrie… https://t.co/cY7y1pQUhq- Sunday 10 Mar - 6:33pm
  • Retrouvez Howardena Pindell's "Free, white and 21" (1980) - vidéo de notre collection -, actuellement exposée dans… https://t.co/94yc8Gcq6D- Thursday 7 Mar - 9:45pm